Agnesian Cancer Center radiation oncologist receives honor

Shelly Haberman
Filip Troicki

Filip Troicki, MD, a radiation oncologist with the Agnesian Cancer Center receives the Exemplary Leadership in Tobacco Prevention and Control award from the Five Counties for Tobacco-Free Living. Dr. Troicki received the honor during their recent annual breakfast, which had more than 60 community members, as well as local and state leaders in attendance. The award recognizes Dr. Troicki's commitment to youth tobacco prevention and control issues within the community. In addition, Dr. Troicki provided a presentation at the breakfast titled, “Electronic Smoking Devices Addicting a New Generation.”  

Youth Advocate of the Year Awards were presented to Fond du Lac High School STAAND Members; Emily Brooks and Hailey Tanem for creating and implementing a JUUL Awareness Campaign at Fond du Lac High School.  Fond du Lac Sabish FACT members Ava Schultz, Bella Gessner, and Iana Stoinski also received Youth Advocate of the Year Awards for creating and implementing an E-Cigarette Educational Campaign that was a result of writing and receiving a Department of Public Instruction Mini Grant.     

Kristina Meilahn, Fond du Lac High School Resource Officer, provided a presentation titled, “Electronic Smoking Devices in School: The How, Why, and What.. Senator Luther Olsen attended the breakfast and participated in a panel discussion along with Sandy Bernier, Tobacco Prevention and Control Program Coordinator and Kristina Meilahn; answering questions and listening to comments.

Special thank you to Agnesian HealthCare for sponsoring the breakfast at this event.

Share This On...

Blog category

Subscribe to the Blog

* indicates required